top of page



Urban Exploration Steering Committee

The Urban Exploration Steering Committee is a group of individuals representing member organizations and companies across size and industry who meet  monthly over a 6-month period to work with the Downtown Denver Partnership staff to develop and implement the 2023 and 2024 Urban Exploration program iteneraries.


The Downtown Denver Partnership and its members truly appreciate the input of the entire Urban Exploration Steering Committee to create an inspiring and educational experience for Urban Exploration program attendees. 

The primary duties of the Steering Committee involve:

  •  Urban Exploration 2023 itinerary development

    • Provide recommendations and local connections related to content for the 2023 program

    • Provide critical feedback to staff concerning the 2023 program itinerary

  • Provide advice and recommendations for the 2024 Urban Exploration Program

  • Sponsorship recruitment

  • Participant procurement and support

  • Hosting duties while on location (via itinerary breakout sessions and social activities)


2023 - 2024 Urban Exploration Steering Committee Members

Naomi Amaha, The Denver Foundation

Terrell Brown, Gusto

Kyle Chism, Turner Construction | Co-Chair

Mizraim Cordero, United Airlines

Sarah Cullen, Sidecar PR

Janine Davidson, Metropolitan State University | Co-Chair

Evan Dryer, City & County of Denver

Rhys Duggan, Revesco Properties

Fred Glick, Columbia Group LLLP

Barbara Grandjean, Husch Blackwell

Brian Holland, Mortenson

Polly Jessen, Kaplan Kirsch Rockwell

Adeeb Khan, Delta Dental Foundation

Peter Lauener, Brookfield

Lizzy Lee, Strae Advisory Services

Matt Mahoney, Kronke Sports & Entertainment

Rachel Marion, Denver Commercial Association of Realtors (DMCAR)

Scott Martinez, Martinez & Associates

Rodney Milton, Urban Land Institute

Andy Mountain, GBSM

Chris Parezo, Civitas

Adam Perkins, Urban Villages

Simone Ross, Colorado Women's Chamber of Commerce

Julianne Scherer, HDR

Gloria Schoch, VF Corporation

Kwame Spearman, Tattered Cover Bookstore

Paul Stewart, Dig Studio, Inc.

Maren Stewart, Taloma Partners

Ashley Stiles, Tribe Development

Martha Weidemann, NINE dot Arts

Meredith Wenskoski, Livable Cities Studio

bottom of page